Skip to content
August 2, 2010 / heathpsl

Chick-Fil-A and Printing…

Well, we didn’t start the swingset this weekend. Too many other “little” things to finish before the real fun can begin! Kevin had to pour a concrete pad and finish the railing on the back porch so that the babies don’t fall off the edge. We also celebrated Aunt GiGi’s 29th (really, this is her first 29th) birthday! Fun with the family, nothing is better!

Recently, Kevin and I took the babies to Chick-Fil-A. Anyone who knows me knows that it is very rare to take them out for fast food. I am a mom who made/makes all of her own baby food and tries to feed my family locally grown/organic food… But, we were STARVING and had to eat and that was the least painful of the fast food options… I had only been to Chick-Fil-A once before and thought that while the food was good, the service was incredible – I also thought it was a fluke. So, we tried it again, with no expectations on the service. I have to say, that once again, the service far exceeded any expectations we had. How often at a fast food restaurant does someone come up to your table and ask if they can refill your drink???? NEVER! How many other fast food places provide placemats for the little people?? None that I have ever seen. How many other fast food places give your little Purell wipes so you can sanitize little (and big) hands?? I haven’t found any!

Once again, Kevin and I were beyond impressed at the service. To me, it is those little things that most people don’t think of that make a HUGE difference. I am a Chick-Fil-A convert! I will bypass a Quarter Pounder with Cheese for the chick tenders and waffle fries!

Those little things are the things that Mom and I try to do at work. We are here to help you think of the little things that maybe you might not have thought of. Like Chick-Fil-A, we try to exceed your expectations of customer service. We try (when appropriate) to offer you suggestions that can save you money or time. So, if I ask you, “Can I refill your soda?” don’t look at me like I am crazy, just remember that like Chick-Fil-A, I am trying to exceed your expectations!

Have a great week!!! Talk soon!

Leave a comment